WORK OF HEAVEN

Intro G Em A7 D D7

G
One moment lost and passing me by…

G
Fielding me from my own destiny

Em
Taking away my pride cracking me into pieces

C                 D7
Making me like a fool

G
So now I stand here with this conviction

G
Reaching out for perfection

Em
I put my life at stake for any reason

C                        D   D7
And its time for turning back

Chorus

G       D/F#
Even getting my soul

Em
Even getting myself

A7        D
Stranded in this so lonely world

G
(Al)though I’ve been hurt and things have fallen

G
Shattering before my eyes

Em
I know I have something inside of me

C                     D      D7
And that makes me strong… strong

Chorus

C            G
From this moment on I’ll live

Em            D
From this moment on I’ll stand

C            Em    D        C
From this moment on I’ll be the best I can be

Tinggalkan Balasan

