Monday on the line

Monday on the line, when you know that now’s the time
To leave and be free, aware of your destiny
When that moment arrives, world’s business to the mind
And all I see is what used to be, my life could soon be a memory

Chorus:
I don’t never want to feel  pain (ooohhhhh)
Wanna be ready when you call my name (aaaahhhhh)
I don’t never want to feel fear (ooohhhhh)
Cause every night  feels alright, when you’re near

Battle through this war of nerves
When your life, it takes a turn
What I have is what I feel
While in my mind, you’re lying here
(oooohhhhh) Feel that holy drift, there’s a piece of me, you know he says
All kinds of big stuff inside my head
The stage fright in my own bed (aaaahhhhhh)

(Repeat Chorus)

Don’t wanna be like a voice without words
Cause I need you here with me
Don’t wanna be under this world
Now that I (will I surress my fears?)
And will I beat this war of nerves…
(aaaahhhhhh)

(Repeat Chorus)

(aaaahhhhhh)
I don’t never want to feel pain, (ooohhhhh)
When its over, will I feel the same? (no, no, no, no, no, no)
I don’t never want to feel fear, (ooohhhhh)
This war of nerves that I reserve for when you’re here

(aaaahhhhhh)
I don’t never want to feel pain, (ooohhhhh)
I’m feeling hurt but I feel no shame (no, no, no, no, no, no)
I don’t never want to feel fear, (ooohhhhh)
Do I deserve these cruel words we have here?

Tinggalkan Balasan

